Staff Directory

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Collins
Head Coach - 16th Year
(831) 770-6122 mcollins@hartnell.edu
Ivan Ramos
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach (5th Year)
Richard Soratos
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach/Special Team Assistant (4th Yr.)
Ruben Lerma
Run Game Coordinator/ Offensive Line (3rd Yr.)
Sean Gomes
Wide Receivers / Special Teams Assistant (2nd Yr.)
Savion Edwards
Defensive Backs/ Special Teams Assistant (1st Yr.)
Sunil Smith
Defensive Line Coach / Special Teams Analyst (7th Yr.)
Mike Milovale
Running Backs Coach/ Special Teams Assistant (1st Yr.)
Jake Sotelo
Offensive Assistant/ Football Operations (1st Yr.)

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Ortega
Head Coach
(831) 755-6839 dortega@hartnell.edu
Frank Alvarado
Assistant Coach
Jorge Rico
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ivan Guerrero
Head Coach
(831) 755-6826 iguerrero@hartnell.edu
Yimi Chombo
Assistant Coach
Miguel Gutierrez
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Pedroza
Head Coach
(831) 755-6841 jpedroza@hartnell.edu
Felipe Hernandez
Assistant Coach
felipehernandez@hartnell.edu
Kameo Aranda
Assistant Coach
kdelacuadra@hartnell.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Zepeda
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
(831) 755-6845 czepeda@hartnell.edu
Frankie Martinez
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
(831) 755-6845 fmartinez@hartnell.edu
Larry Manzano
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Hurdles/Media)
(831) 755-6845 lmanzano@hartnell.edu
Arlene DiazLeal
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Zepeda
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
(831) 755-6845 czepeda@hartnell.edu
Frankie Martinez
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
(831) 755-6845 fmartinez@hartnell.edu
Larry Manzano
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Hurdles/Media)
(831) 755-6845 lmanzano@hartnell.edu
Arlene DiazLeal
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Vasher
Head Coach
(831) 755-6844 avasher@hartnell.edu
Steven Terry
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Marlowe
Head Coach
(831)759-6026 nmarlowe@hartnell.edu
Mike Turnan
Assistant Coach
mturnan@hartnell.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Czaplak
Head Coach
(831) 755-6843 kczaplak@hartnell.edu
Gil Ruiz
Pitching Coach
831-277-4716
Randall Bispo
Assistant Coach
831-915-9620
Chris Veloz
Assistant Coach
Anthony Hernandez
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey Watt
Head Coach
(831)755-6838 cwatt@hartnell.edu
Natalie Basaldua
Assistant Coach
Emily Espino
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Zepeda
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
(831) 755-6845 czepeda@hartnell.edu
Wendell Sells
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints/Relays)
(831) 755-6845 wsells@hartnell.edu
Frankie Martinez
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
(831) 755-6845 fmartinez@hartnell.edu
Larry Manzano
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Hurdles/Media)
(831) 755-6845 lmanzano@hartnell.edu
Norman Napolitano
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault/Multis)
Andrew Asuncion
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Jumps)
(831) 755-6845 NSDrew4@gmail.com
Jorge Sanchez
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Media)
Arlene DiazLeal
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Zepeda
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
(831) 755-6845 czepeda@hartnell.edu
Wendell Sells
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints/Relays)
(831) 755-6845 wsells@hartnell.edu
Frankie Martinez
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
(831) 755-6845 fmartinez@hartnell.edu
Larry Manzano
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Hurdles/Media)
(831) 755-6845 lmanzano@hartnell.edu
Norman Napolitano
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault/Multis)
Jorge Sanchez
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Media)
Arlene DiazLeal
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Men's Swim & Dive

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel McKown
Hartnell Swim & Dive Head Coach
Hartnell College
(831) 755-6731 jmckown@hartnell.edu
Bob Enea
Assistant Coach
Chance Williams
Assistant Coach
Tom Campbell
Assistant Coach

Women's Swim & Dive

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel McKown
Hartnell Swim & Dive Head Coach
Hartnell College
(831) 755-6731 jmckown@hartnell.edu
Bob Enea
Assistant Coach
Chance Williams
Assistant Coach
Tom Campbell
Assistant Coach